

The following honours and prizes were awarded during the year:

- Maurice Crompton-Smith Memorial Prize Campbell Hills, Cromwell and David Shearer, Blenheim
- Percy Dyett Award Ella Dangerfield, Wellington
- Bogle Young Surveyor of the Year Sarah Duggan, Wellington
- State Sector Award Sarah Duggan, Wellington.

Four new Fellowships were conferred to

- Mark Allan, Christchurch
- Bruce McFadgen, Wellington
- Vicki Nalder, Blenheim
- Mike Morris, Wellington.



New Fellows Mark Allan (with Rebecca Strang), Bruce McFadgen, Vicki Nalder and Mike Morris.



John Macfarlane



Dave Robinson