

S+SNZ Awards and Honours

S+SNZ Awards



The State Sector Award (recognises the highest placed candidate in the Cadastral Law examination) was awarded to **Hamish Taylor**, **Queenstown**



Percy Dyett Award (recognises the best land development engineering candidate in the Professional Entrance Examinations) was awarded to Nadee Gunatunga, Auckland



Maurice Crompton-Smith Memorial Prize (recognises the best set of projects for a Certificate of Competency) was awarded to Julian Thom, Taupo



The **Bogle Young Surveyor of the Year Award** was awarded to **Kendall Reid of Woods in Auckland**



McRae Award was awarded to Toby Stoff of Dunedin

External Honours



Dr Bill Robertson was awarded **Doctor of Science by Otago University**



Melissa Harrington was recognized as the **SSSI Young Professional of the Year Award** at the Asia Pacific Spatial Excellence Awards.

Hydrographic Certification

Certified Professional Hydrographic Surveyors through the Australasian Hydrographic Surveyors Certification programme

- Adam Knyvett
- Jared Smith
- Andrew Price
- Rhys Davies.

•