Congratulations to New S+SNZ Council Members

  • 12 November 2019

Congratulations to New S+SNZ Council Members

This year we see several changes to the S+SNZ council and stream leads as terms end and new terms start. We welcome a new President, Vice-president and several new council members and farewell others from these roles. 

We welcome Dr Kat Salm lead of the Spatial Professional Stream as the new President. Kat takes over from Rebecca Strang who has been in the role since 2017.

Russell Benge, from Davis Ogilvie, Christchurch takes over the vice presidency from Guy Panckhurst and there are three new divisional council representatives – Emma Cook for the Young Professionals replacing Rob Mears, Carl Fox for CSNZ  replacing Paul Newton and Richard Hemi is our new tertiary representative replacing Christina Hulbe.

We are fare-welling, Matt Ryder who has been the long-term chair of the Cadastral stream and welcoming Karl Wilton as the new Councillor and Toni Hill as the Stream Chair. Stuart Caie has replaced Emily Tidey as Chair of the Hydrography stream. The new Spatial streamCouncillor is Andrew Clouston.

A huge thank you goes to these new council members and continuing members that have so generously volunteered their time and skills during their tenure. Without the efforts and commitment of all our volunteers and leaders, we would not be able to offer a rich programme of CPD and advocacy events.