Pacific Advisory Group Underway

A Pacific Advisory Group has been formed which aims to positively influence life in the Pacific through improved surveying and spatial outcomes.

  • 12 September 2018

Land Titles Surveys in NZ Resource Back Online

The Land Title Surveys in New Zealand book is back online.

  • 11 September 2018

And the NZSEA Finalists are...

Congratulations to all the NZ Spatial Excellence Award finalists announced this morning.

  • 04 September 2018

YP's take the lead with a Volunteering Toolkit Workshop

Survey and spatial professionals will get a chance to learn all about volunteering for overseas land tenure projects in early September.

  • 27 August 2018

Meet Survey and Spatial New Zealand

Welcome to Survey and Spatial New Zealand. You will have known us as NZIS.

  • 23 August 2018

ACENZ Annouce First Female President

ACENZ has appointed Ida Dowling as its first female President

  • 16 August 2018

Winner of Women in Spatial/Surveying Conference Sponsorship

Congratulations to Rosey Harris – the first recipient of the women in Spatial Conference Sponsorship Award. Rosey will be attending the upcoming GeoCart Conference in September.

  • 19 July 2018

Celebrate World Hydrography Day

Hydrography Professional Stream is celebrating World Hydrography Day today, 21 June.

  • 20 June 2018

Surveying Features in Leaving School Magazine

Surveying as a career is featured in the latest Leaving School Magazine.

  • 05 June 2018

​Entries for the 2018 New Zealand Spatial Excellence Awards (NZSEA) now open.

People and organisations who work within New Zealand’s spatial sector will have a chance to showcase their work for all to see at this year’s Spatial Excellence Awards.

  • 31 May 2018

Kairuri Community Trust Launched

An exciting legacy for the future was launched at the NZIS conference in Nelson – the Kairūri Community Trust is all go!

  • 23 May 2018

Bill Robertson, PLACE MAKER - Article in NZ geographic

Read Bill Roberston's profile piece in the latest New Zealand Geographic magazine, Issue 151, May-June 2018.

  • 22 May 2018