Congratulations to Award and Honours Recipients!

  • 10 November 2020

Congratulations to Award and Honours Recipients!

Bogle Young Surveyor of the Year

 Kendall Reid was announced as the winner of the Bogle Young Surveyor of the Year for outstanding service as a young surveyor at the recently held online AGM. Kendall is the current Chair of the Auckland Branch and works for Woods in Auckland. Well done Kendall! 

McRae Award

Toby Stoff, the recipient of the McRae Award received this award as recognition of his outstanding individual effort for the good and benefit of S+SNZ and its members. Toby is well deserving of this award for his efforts - which included a trip to Wales - to make sure that Baldwin Street in Dunedin retains its record as the steepest street in the Guinness World Records. Toby works for Clark Fortune McDonald & Associates in Dunedin.

Professional Exam Awards
Julian Thom, Hamish Taylor, Nadee Gunatunga, Hamish Taylor, Liam Jacvik and Adam Musa are all recipients of the Professional Exam awards.

The 2020 Maurice Crompton-Smith Memorial Prize was received by Julian Thom of Cheal Consultants, Taupo and Adam Musa of CKL Hamilton in 2019. This award recognises the best set of projects for a Certificate of Competency. Adam is currently a S+SNZ Board member representing YPs. 

Nadee Gunatunga of Woods, Auckland and Liam Jagvik of Eliot Sinclair, Christchurch received the Percy Dyett Award for 2020 and 2019 respectively. This award is for the best set of engineering projects for a Certificate of Competency.

The State Sector Award for the highest placed candidate in the Cadastral law Exam was received by Hamish Taylor of Paterson Pitts Group in Queenstown.

Congratulations to all the Professional Exam and S+SNZ award winners - well done to all!