Update on Regulation of Subdivision Engineering

Following the passing of the Cabinet paper submitted by MBIE at the end of March, it is timely to update on our advocacy work with the MBIE's Policy Advisory Teams proposal for a new occupational regulatory regime for professional engineers.

  • 19 May 2022

Welcome to New Board Chair and Two New Council Members

Welcome to Mike Benning, our new Board Chair and two new Council members, Erin Cameron and Andrew Blackman.

  • 28 March 2022

New Emerging Leader's Programme

See whose Joined the S+SNZ Emerging Leader's Programme.

  • 25 March 2022

Farewell to Daniel Williams, Board Chair

After 9 years we say goodbye to our long-serving Board Chair, Daniel Williams.

  • 23 March 2022

Congratulations to the 2021 Spatial Excellence Award Winners

The winners of the 2021 Spatial Excellence Awards hosted by Asia Pacific Spatial ExcellenceAwards(APSEA)  and delivered by S+SNZ were announced at a function in Wellington.

  • 11 February 2022

World Hydrography Day Seminar - 8 July 2022

A 1-day seminar is being held Friday 8 July 2022 in Wellington. The event is being hosted by Australasian Hydrographic Society NZ Region in conjunction with the S+SNZ Hydrography Stream.

  • 02 February 2022

2022 Conference - Calling for Abstracts, Speakers and Papers

Conference 2022 Turning up the Heat - Call for Abstracts.

  • 17 January 2022

Season's Greetings!

We wish everyone a restful holiday season!

  • 14 December 2021

Canterbury Peg Awarded

Maurice Perwick has been awarded the Canterbury Peg recognising his considerable service and achievements.

  • 09 November 2021

Welcome to Two New S+SNZ Fellows

At the 4 November AGM, two new Fellows were welcomed - Rebecca Strang and Dr Chris Pearson.

  • 08 November 2021

Inclusion@work - Early Insights on Diversity Index

Early insights have come through for the Inclusion@work Index. Peak industry leaders have joined forces to establish a baseline for the state of diversity and inclusion across the space, spatial and surveying profession.

  • 26 October 2021

Finalists for the 2021 Spatial Excellence Awards

Entries have been received, judging has taken place, and we’re delighted to now have a list of the finalists for this year’s NZ Spatial Excellence Awards, hosted by APSEA and presented by S+SNZ.

  • 18 October 2021