NZ Spatial Excellence Awards Do it Again!

  • 22 October 2019

NZ Spatial Excellence Awards Do it Again!

Rebecca Strang, S+SNZ President with Mark Nichols, Trimble Inc. recipient of the Professional of the Year Award

Now in its 6th year, the awards continue to be as strong as ever and attract entries representing the best of the sector. A well-earned congratulations to all this year’s finalists and final winners on the night announced at Te Papa Museum of NZ in Wellington on the 17th of October.

Mark Sainsbury, once again Master of Ceremonies, made sure the evening flowed smoothly with his wit and professionalism. This year we also enjoyed a presentation from the newly voted Mayor of Wellington, Andy Foster.

Special guest, the Hon. Eugenie Sage Minister of Land Information presented the Supreme award to New Zealand Geographic Information Systems for Emergency Management (NZGIS4EM) Committee, People and Community.

The People’s Choice Award resulting from a vote on the night, went to Seeka Maps, a finalist in the Spatial Enablement category.

A special mention goes to S+SNZ members who were amongst the recipients this year including Melissa Harrington and Mark Nichols, Trimble Inc and from the Hydrography Stream, Stuart Caie, LINZ, and past Chair Bruce Wallen, DML.

 Recipients of the Organisational and Individual categories are automatically entered into the Asia-Pacific Spatial Excellence Awards (APSEA).

See the full list of NZSEA winners.